1. Want to get our most recent announcements - and XP codes - in your email?

Question Oneshot?

Discussion in 'Mine Theft Auto' started by Ktrompfl, Mar 1, 2016.

Question - Oneshot?
  1. Ktrompfl Retired Staff

XP:
    507,389xp
    Today I killed a player at the coast near the grove street. I wanted to sort his stuff so I stayed there. He came back soon with just a civillian kit so I just killed him again. After a moment he came back again with a kit civillian, he shooted me once with the 9mm and I died instant. I had three parts of diamond armor and a jetpack. When I came back all my modded guns and the other stuff were gone and the player who killed me left.
    My question is how he just could oneshot me?
    Ivandagiant and OneTupacArmy like this.

2. hora6112 Platinum

XP:
    283,292xp
    It's a glitch, that's all I can say. This has happened to me about 10 times in total now, since I started playing. Thank you for bringing this up, hopefully this can be fixed, but I brought it up a while ago and it seemed as if nobody knew why.

One thing I found was that I got one shotted if the bullet hit me after the player was dead, was that the same case as you?
    OneTupacArmy likes this.
  3. Ktrompfl Retired Staff

XP:
    507,389xp
    I'm not sure but I also shooted at him with marksman and special carbine (which deal a lot of damage to somebody without armor) before I died, so maybe he died too. He shot only one time with his 9mm and than I died and my chat was filled with the messages of my kit, what bounty he got from me and some other messages so I couldn't look for it.
    OneTupacArmy likes this.
  4. Low_Ping Platinum

XP:
    204,736xp
    I will begin bug testing shortly, even if it isn't a bug, this shouldn't happen. This may have happened to me as well, it did a fair bit of damage. In future report it to the Report a bug page. Thank you for mentioning this, will look into ASAP.