1. Want to get our most recent announcements - and XP codes - in your email?

Suggestion How to make Shotbow great again!

Discussion in 'The Network' started by TheBearOfJustice, Dec 22, 2018.

Suggestion - How to make Shotbow great again!
  1. TheBearOfJustice Marketing Team

XP:
    42,530xp
    Hello,

I've been playing on Shotbow for so many years that I don't even remember when I first played it, probably 4-5 years ago, like many other people on Shotbow who are all loyal player. But the truth is, you can't only have loyal players. This is why I'm writing this because I want to make Shotbow active again and I think the current management is lacking in the marketing area. Right now there is almost no way for new players to find Shotbow. It is nowhere near the top pages on popular sites. I would like to be apart of the process of making Shotbow active again, but if there are no open staff positions at least take these suggestions and implement them.

#1 Changing the hub layout
    Large hubs a thing of 2016 and are not really used by larger networks anymore. The reason for this is that it doesn't give a good overview for new players, while the first impression is the most important. Many servers chose for a smaller, more organised hub which is more user-friendly to newer players that don't necessarily know what they can do on the server yet. When you spawn on Shotbow and have your render distance less than about 8 you don't even see anything of the hub which hurts the first impression massively. My suggestion would be going to a hub which you can only go 1 way in instead of each direction and giving an overview of all gamemodes in one moment and letting the players see which gamemodes are popular.

#2 Promoting voting more