1. Want to get our most recent announcements - and XP codes - in your email?

Other Bringing back the old playerbase! | Shotbow Playercount

Discussion in 'The Network' started by Upside_Down, May 6, 2020.

Other - Bringing back the old playerbase! | Shotbow Playercount
  1. Upside_Down Regular Member

XP:
    15,713xp
    Hello everyone,

Today I am giving my opinion on the current state of Shotbow, how it could be done better and suggestions to improve the player base.

Firstly, I want to introduce myself a little… Hi, I am Axyy! An old Shotbow player that used to be active from the end of 2014 till 2017. I used to be a GG and SMASH admin back in 2016 and I have to admit, these years were the best of my life so far. I’ve made lots of friends here, and I’m really thankful for that. The reason I quit Shotbow in 2017 was because of a permanent ban, so it wasn’t really my own choice. :stuck_out_tongue:

Let’s get started on the main points. I have to be honest, I really really think Shotbow is doing a great job at the moment, especially with the MineZ: Origins coming out soon, perfect timing. I also love the fact that Lazertester has returned to Shotbow, and of course the biggest of them all, “When in Rogue Alpha”. To be honest, I have never seen Shotbow developing something so fast, which is great!

PLAYERCOUNT

Yes, everybody knows. Shotbow is not what it used to be. I am not going to lie, Shotbow has done this themselves. Wrong decisions, updates taking forever (especially 1.9), not listening to community at times. I can go on, but that’s not the reason for this thread. I love Shotbow, I’ve done so much for the community over the years, from hosting events, giveaways and more. That’s why it hurts me to see Shotbow not being a big network anymore, even though I’m banned, I still care a lot about Shotbow.

WRONG AND LATE UPDATES

The 1.9 update: